In the future more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?j

In the near future, individuals are looking to spend vacations in their nations rather than travel to a foreign land. I completely agree with this. To begin with, citizens visiting other places within their own country to spend holidays is a means of generating national revenue. The monies used to embark on such activities ranging from travel and meal expenses as well as accommodation fees will all culminate to generate funds nationally and will eventually boost government income. Also, at sceneries, entrance fees will all stay in their own country. For instance, it was reported in the 21st edition of the daily graphic news that Kakum National Park in the Central region of Ghana is visited by thousands of Ghanaians annually and this has made them very independent in terms of running the place. This is minus foreign tourists. They make enough to maintain the place so well, no wonder the place keeps attracting more and more people. Their workers are also well paid. In as much as the individuals will be enjoying themselves, the monetary benefit to the country cannot be overlooked. This is obviously a great step and I completely agree with this. Another aspect worth speaking about isthat spending vacations in one's home country is practically learning about other cultures. To better illustrate this, the way of life of various tribes is often taught at basic schools in Ghana and so anyone with some form of formal education has some idea about other tribes. But, my experience touring the Brong Ahafo region of Ghana with my leave in 2021 left an impact I will never forget. The unity among the people was remarkable. Families eating from the same bowl during meal times and the reverence they have for their authorities was outstanding as well as their generosity towards one another. That experience of mine affirmed the saying 'travel and see'. I said to myself, we are all Ghanaians but we are indeed very different. The knowledge I had, will forever stay with me. I therefore agree with visiting places in one's country to gain some insight. Some people, however, enjoy travelling to other countries to spend their off-work days there. There are several issues that come with this. They spend a lifetime's fortune to see tourist attractions because of the differences in the value of currencies. Also, there have been reports of how others struggle with foreign meals because of acquired taste. Meanwhile, purchasing ingredients from the local stores that sell their home country's ingredients is quite pricey. I do not see why anyone should go through the struggle of just existing on other continents in the name of going on holidays when they could equally enjoy themselves in their home country at a relatively cheaper fee. To sum up, I believe every country is endowed with beautiful places. And I agree that we as country folks, should endeavour to explore more and enjoy our country since it's a familiar environment rather than burden ourselves with outrageous expenses travelling to a foreign land beyond our national borders.