In recent years more and more students are choosing to read e-books rather than paper-based books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A book is one of our best friends, which never leaves us. It is believed by a few individuals that recently students have preferred to read e- books over paper-based books. I personally believe that the benefits are more significant as compared to limitations. On one hand, there are a couple of positive points about reading e- books. To begin with, It is most convenient and easily accessible from anywhere by using an internet connection. To explain it further, by using internet data anyone can download e- books on any digital or smart device. In addition, If anyone referring to e- books books and any word is not clear, then It is very easy to find the meaning of words quickly and more accurately from other websites. Moreover, no need additional word dictionary. For instance, Podcasts, google and Wikipedia are a few examples, of which it is easy to download complete books. Hence, e- books are the top choice. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to printed books. To start with, It is very difficult to carry hardcopy or physical books all the time. To elaborate more, sometimes due to,weight people avoid carrying it with them as it occupies extra space and load. In addition, paper books require extra precautions to protect from weather and it is not available freely. Moreover, In order to read books physical copy needs to be purchased, whereas e- books are available free of cost on Google. In addition to that, many trees get cut down in order to print a single book. However, e- books do not even consume a small leaf from a tree. Hence, It saves a lot of trees. In conclusion, by considering both approaches, I personally feel that the advantages in this aspect have a slight edge over the drawbacks. Due to the rise in digital technology increased flexibility in reading books, can be achieved by reducing the usage of printed books.