As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign language is a waste of time? To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some masses believe that it is not wise to study another language as it can easily be translated by technology. In my opinion, I disagree with this fact as it would lead not only to dependence on the internet but also digital literacy. To begin with, the functions of the laptop work fully, when connected to the World Wide Web. Without it half of the applications stop working. If translating secondary language is limited to computing devices, some folks will be unable to use such an advancement as there can be some problems with the power supply as well as the network. The fact that there is still a shortage of developed villages in a country like India, makes it hard to bring such an advanced world. Additionally, grasping the command to use electronics is not commonly seen. The elders were deprived of the facilities we have today, and as a result, they find it hard to learn at such an age. Moreover, some people were unable to get an education at school yet managed to make good income but learning about a completely new device takes a prolonged period of time. This is evident by seeing how the farmers who are from old age are finding it difficult to understand the latest technology in the field of agriculture. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly disagree with the fact of letting artificial intelligence translate foreign languages because it makes folks completely stuck till the time information superhighway is connected, and even proper guidance is required to operate smart devices.