Littering is a social problem .What are the cause and solutions?

Littering is a vexing puzzle for any society, which is caused by plenty of reasons. However, there is a general belief that some effective remedies have been suggested to mitigate this problem. Obviously, there are many reasons why littering in our society. Firstly, some people could not feel the influence of this action is almost none, which presents a lack of social education. In the context of education, this not only symbolizes the weakness in biology knowledge, which can explain why they do not understand the influence of habitat on their health but also presents selfish characteristics. In terms of morals, this action indicates that these people do not have enough respect for each other and are adequately responsible for the surrounding environment. In addition, there are many factors that impetus for forming this bad habit rather than disposing of it properly. In particular, the chief of these factors is there are not enough easily available litter bins in cities and towns, which could generate more difficulties for some citizens in any emergency case. As a result, they prioritise achieving their goal instead of finding a proper trash. Nevertheless, this social issue could be addressed holistically if the following methods were applied. Initially, the government should provide more litter bins for public use. Besides, there should be harsher punishment for people who litter and more street cameras to catch them in the act, which enforces their responsibility for their plastic packages regardless of the current case at this moment. A report has shown the effective extent of financial punishment in reducing the number of littering in some metropolis. Lastly, but more importantly, in order to eradicate the ramifications of this vexing puzzle requires a long-term approach, which forces children to be educated in schools about the effects of littering on their health and society. To conclude, poor awareness, lack of responsibility and education potholes are the main causes of littering, which partially contribute to environmental deterioration. Some optimal remedies have been applied including providing more litter bins, tightening financial sentences for littering and educating the future generation.