Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that while students at the degree level should learn various alternative subjects, others believe that they should focus on studying their main courses only. This essay will discuss these two contrasting views using relevant examples and the former of this statement should be prioritised. On the one hand, everyone should have the freedom to select their other favourite subjects apart from their qualifications. If students concentrate on the same thing always, they will feel bored and stressed because there are no activities to make them relax. Moreover, some people can bring knowledge from more than one subject to do the second job, resulting in an increase in the number of revenues. For example, people who graduated in the United States of America could do double major subjects such as science and economics to choose several careers in the future. On the other hand, students should be studious and firstly pay attention to their main materials. There are typical problems found in many students worldwide that they cannot manage their routine and then do not pass main exams. Furthermore, in several topics, learners must practise more than one time to understand some complicated materials, leading to the success of specialised courses, and it is more effective learning to have in-depth knowledge. For instance, the education system in the United Kingdom encourages their youths to select their interesting subjects and focus on these materials because they desire that people can access the core of the qualification. In conclusion, although studying various subjects offers many advantages, from my perspective, it is important that everyone should concentrate on their qualification in university. If they prefer learning several optional courses, time management will be the most fundamental factor for them.