Our personalities are predefined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing (that) can be done to change our character traits. To what extent do you agree?

Admittedly, It has been insisted that the unalterable personality is defined by the DNA which each human gets from their family. However, everyone was differently created despite being born from a shared mother. Thus I partially agree with it. From a scientific point of view, there was clear evidence to affirm that most behaviours or talents of humans arise out of genes contained within the DNA of both mother and father. Those genes will be transferred to their son, thus it was suspected that their character or talent unintentionally are like their family. For this reason, it was understood that there was nothing that could be done to change the born personality. For instance, a person who has health problems, and blinked behaviour over and over since birth, cannot remedy such a symptom. Furthermore, having mathematical genius, a person hardly develops art skills because the ability is limited in spite of extreme attempts. From a social viewpoint, the infant is like pure white cloth that is painted by the surrounding environment, their family or friends. Children slowly imitate those things until their habits are formed. For example, a violent problem in the family is the cause that leads to an aggressive or jealous performance to get more attention. Moreover, individual characters may be affected by tiny things such as books or games in their routine also. In other words, one who always plays violent games is more prone to pay less attention to surroundings and use unnecessary violence. On the contrary, most readers can concentrate on their work and have problems with the conversation with others. hence, the surrounding environment is one of the external factors that is numerously influential to individual attitude as well as performance. To conclude, not only the born gene but environment also affect on character of each person.