The restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world involves a lot of government expenditures. This money should be used in new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of technology, it is very much easier to restore old buildings in different places around the globe which involves a lot of government expenditures. But, some people believe that we can use this money to develop different infrastructure like new housing or road development. As far as I am concerned, I believe that money should be used for the upcoming new projects. In today's world, it is very important for humans to know their culture and its importance. To simplify, there are many buildings in different countries which were built around five centuries ago. Moreover, we can study their culture and how they build their societies which can be very helpful in today's time. For example, the Indus Valley civilisation is still being studied by Indian archaeologists because of its system and good housing. As a result, maintaining old buildings can be helpful in knowing about their drainage system And other Parts of the society. On the other hand, important very important for a country to develop a good connectivity of roads as it can be convenient for people to use. Furthermore, one should not forget that Housing is a basic necessity of a human citizen and should have a basic right to live in a good housing society. for instance, the government of India has taken this initiative to develop free lands into a good society and should have good connectivity to the major cities. Thus, People can to different parts of the country if they have good connectivity and housing structure. To conclude, both the views have their positive and negative sides but in my opinion, I believe that Underdeveloped countries should majorly focus on building more infrastructure rather than wasting money on maintaining the old societies.