In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a number of nations, citizens ought to pay for their medical treatments, while a plethora of individuals argue that it should be free of charge and paid for by the government. I concur with these people as the poor members of society need to be supported. In numerous countries people pay a part of their salary to insurance companies, in order to use it whenever they get ill, therefore these companies are getting rich while they do not usually cover the patients' demands properly. Moreover, many people do not have a fixed job, so they can not pay the treatment bills in case of illness. For example, in the USA, although this system has been working for many years, citizens do not receive high-quality medical care. On the contrary, some communities are looking for free medical services. The most critical reason behind their belief is that poor people are the vast majority of the population of numerous countries, and they can not afford to pay their bills, therefore many of them die on hospital beds since they do not have any savings to buy expensive medicines. For instance, in East African Nations around 30% of cancer patients die annually because of the lack of desired chemotherapy drugs. In conclusion, in many countries humans ought to pay for medical care, however, some are against it and want a free healthcare system. I think that the governments should take steps to tackle this issue by providing a reasonable amount of budget to spend on, particularly for people who really demand it.