n some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this

Nowadays, it’s very important to know a foreign language and to achieve this goal many countries encourage young people to work or to travel for a year between high school and starting university studies. In this essay, I will explain the pros and cons who decide to do this and I will explain my points of view. On the other hand, I believe that after secondary school is a good solution if you want to improve your knowledge, especially in a foreign language such as English. The best solution if you decide to go to another state, it’s to go to a college where you know other people. Furthermore, you can know people from all over the world such as Chinese or Asians and this will permit you to improve your skills in all ways. In addition, there are a lot of advantages, one of which is to be an independent person because there isn’t a family and this creates a strong character and safety. For instance, many people prefer to work in another country than in Italy for many reasons, first to learn the language but also to know other cultures. Although this is not easy, in,fact one of the cons is that if you don’t speak the language, it’s difficult to understand the things. For instance, if we were asked something like where do you buy this or other things this creates many problems and it leads to coming back to Italy. In conclusion, I would say that If a way of affordable travelling exists youngsters should absolutely take advantage of it. It is inevitably a favourable decision to try out brand new things, however, only in case that does not have a negative consequence. I believe that students must go for it if they are capable of obtaining a job abroad and travelling efficiently.