Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion

Crime has been always a big deal in the world, and a lot of people believe that it can not be prevented. But, I think it can be controlled to a certain extent through effective measures. Thus, in this,article I will discuss my opinion on why I disagree with this statement. First, we have to consider some programmes that can shun an ex-convict to re-offend. For example, there are some re-socialization and rehabilitation classes for prisoners before they enter society. These can teach them how they have to behave in different situations, and why they should not commit another crime. These classes could effectively reduce crime rates in some nations, especially the USA. Therefore, some practical ways can deter a person from breaking the law. Moreover, if a delinquent learns what are the consequences of a harsh activity, he may not commit a crime. For instance, some crimes such as burglary or the like have fixed punishments, and if someone undertakes them, the jury will put them behind bars. By this means, a criminal will observe the result of his unaccepted activity, and will not re-offend it. However, it has been seen that these measures could eliminate the crime rate, but they have not been so effective. The reason might be the fact that some individuals are drawn towards a crime by nature, and the environment is not only responsible for this. As convincing as this point is, the solutions that I have mentioned have to be considered, and authorities have to take proper steps to lower this. To conclude, while some think that offences are not preventable, I believe that they can be. It can be undertaken through stricter laws and controls, while organizing some classes and informing people that their actions will be deterred.