In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might the reasons for it? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, in many areas having a home is more necessary and prestigious than renting it. This might include many reasons, such as family traditions, the main goal of wealth, and other similar things. However, I totally think this is a negative tendency and can lead to many financial issues in the future. To begin with, many individuals try to buy a house because of the impressing of their family members or friends. Firstly, buying a house is a traditional custom for many families, and the man who does not have one is going to be considered a less competitive individual not able to provide anything for his family. For instance, research made by Harvard University in Boston provided that the first destination of their students in life is buying a house, and it is a very critical tendency for the young generation. Secondly, people usually feel embarrassed in someone else's house, and afraid to break or deteriorate the house they live in, especially if they live with children, who love to draw something on walls or crack something. By this, it is more convenient to own a property than to rent it. On the other hand, despite the comfort and community impressions, buying a house when citizens are not able to afford it is not the best choice. For example, according to bank statistics, 5/6 of customers use long-term mortgages and pay for their house for the rest of their lives, subsequently, giving half of their salary to the bank and drowning their economic situation to a deep hole. As a result, when financial instability or crisis occurs, Occupants commit a crime to pay the loan and find money, consequently directing lives to prison. To conclude, purchasing an estate is a good choice and provides many opportunities for families, but society should be conscious and let it to more issues.In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.