The world today is a safer place than it was a hundred years ago, and governments should stop spending large amounts of money on their armed forces. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays,it has been argued that people are living more comfortably and safely compared to before, and the government should decrease its funds on securities.In this essay, I will discuss some reasons why I strongly agree with the above notion that today's environment offers a better place to live but somehow I strongly disagree with devaluing the importance of special officers. Let's begin by looking at the advantages we have now. One of the positives,there are a number of CCTV cameras installed in every corner of the city to monitor the community. What I mean by this, every human activity is recorded and surveyed by respected officials. Thus, crimes are easily solved by just reviewing the events through the monitor. They can have enough and solid evidence such as the faces of the violators, the exact time and location of the event. Secondly, the mode of transportation now is more convenient and accessible. For instance, a person can have her or his own car or motorcycle to commute from work to home even at dawn which prevents that worker to walk alone and be a victim of any wrongdoings like rape or robbery. On the other side of the argument, political funding for special forces to maintain the harmony and security of the city should be maintained. They are the one who is responsible for solving varied violent crimes with their own skills and dedication to serve the people. To illustrate, police officers are the hunters of robbers or killers. They spend most of their time and energy to trace and catch these criminals. This leads to a better and safer place that everyone can enjoy. Thus, we should recognize their effort in risking their own lives and through funding them well helps them a lot to become more motivated and well respected. Another factor is that more money is needed in order for the police officers to have more improved and high-tech machinery to be used to eliminate those bad persons. To sum up,I believe that everybody now is living in peace and having their own freedom to enjoy all the amenities that the environment could offer without having fear or doubts about their safety. Moreover,the government should continue to give importance by giving rewards for our dearest scout rangers who would fight for our own safety and peace. Thus, funds on this part should not be discontinued or diminished at all.