School children are becoming far too dependant on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many students have serious problems in fundamental skills such as writing and reading, because of the greatness of using computers and being obsessed with them a lot. As teachers utilizing systematic teaching methods, there is a certain requirement to put away PCs in classrooms and go back to the traditional way of training children. To some extent, I am not a fan of this theory and I explain it more in a further essay. According to the modernization that occurred in our world, everything should be adapted to fit this kind of lifestyle. One of these is associated with teaching methods, and it has to evolve as long as the world changes. It is obvious that basic skills should be taught in schools and it needs a specific concentration. However, using computers is not an obstacle, on the contrary, the educational system can use them in a great viable way and get some advantages. A combination of conventional techniques and cutting-edge one can cause either being qualified enough in the main education's criteria or being engaged with the development speed. Nevertheless, writing letters and posting them, is kind of considered old-fashioned, and people mostly use electronic devices to send emails instead. On the other hand, in my view, regarding some correction widgets that exist, for example, mobile phones make adolescents unable to be aware of the correct spelling of letters. Thus, it is really necessary to educate them well at school, whether on paper or keyboards. In this way, we are kind of prevented to back to the literacy era. In a way of conclusion, I have to admit that we cannot separate instruction from computerization. Because, whether we like it or not, the usage of modern devices spread worldwide, and our studious system cannot avoid it.