Some people think that human needs for farmland,housing and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view. Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice?

It is argued that the importance of providing human requirements is more essential than protecting animals from dying out. In my opinion, I believe that protecting endangered species is crucial for the preservation of biodiversity and the maintenance of healthy ecosystems. On the one hand, biodiversity is essential for the process that support all life on earth. Biodiversity is a wide range of animals and plants. If we take into account that the main ingredient consumed by people is meat and animals are the main source, we can understand the significance of endangered animals. For example, nowadays, overpopulation is one of the main problems that cause occupying lands belonging to animals due to human needs. Thus, people use the lands to make new settlements and farmlands. On the other hand, overhunting and overfishing destroys the natural balance and damage to healthy ecosystem. An increase in population forces people to consume a lot of meat than normal and building new buildings brings about deforestation and puts animals in danger of extinction. For instance, the majority of lands suffer from drought today. To conclude, the priority of people consists of providing their comfort zone without concern about endangered animals. When all reasons and examples are considered and evaluated, it can be concluded that in order to save biodiversity and keep natural balance, people should always put the protection of rare animal species in the first place.