In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an increasing trend in many countries that governments prefer to demolish old buildings and construct infrastructures in specific areas for public education, shopping, and work. Even though this trend has great benefits, its drawbacks are more significant. It is necessary to weigh up the merits and demerits of this plan. It should be noted that this strategy has a variety of benefits. One of the main reasons is encouraging people to go to other blocks or streets, giving them more opportunities to release their stress throughout the tensive working time. Therefore,from a social, standpoint it will consolidate and enhance our social skills like making friends with others. Another point to consider is that this will be beneficial to the traffic conditions. For instance, if the school is close to the office., there will be a large number of vehicles close together and unable to move in the afternoon,causing traffic congestion. On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks.First of all, there is an inconvenience for people with disabilities who can not go to different places for different demands because of their physical defects. Furthermore, governments should invest more funds in the traffic infrastructure because if transportation is not available in these areas, pedestrians need to spend more time commuting, which is a severe problem,especially for disabled people. In conclusion, it would be unwise to focus on the upsides of separating facilities from each other when its negative sides are more glaring. Unless necessary solutions are supplied, it will be considered more disadvantageous to society rather than the opposite