Some people think news has no connection to people's lives so then it is a waste of time to read news paper and watch television news programs To what extent do you agree or disagree?

nowadays news is a great source of information, some people would say it's a waste of time to consume media like newspaper and television. there are two issues to be dealt with one is that news may be fake or untrustworthy, and the other is that news may be outdated and just not relevant. fake news definitely has been causing a lot of trouble for many people, for example selling your market shares because you thought the company just went bankrupt is one instance of the effect of fake news. outdated news can be troublesome as well, The price of oil gases and other natural resources can be detrimental to your trades so if you check outdated news or the news source that you are using provides you with old and inaccurate data, it can be quite damaging to your portfolio if you consider the business aspect. overall news is a great way to stay informed and it has a great connection to people's lives so it cannot be fully omitted from our lives. we depend on news and even if it may sometimes fake or outdated with varied sources of information we can conclude that it is not a waste of time to indulge yourself in news.