Some people think that governments should invest more in public services instead of wasting money on arts such as music and paintings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Arts such as music and theatre are necessary for society to maintain a healthy and happy lifestyle. where a certain section of people were against the idea of the government spending money on the entertainment industry and they would suggest that investing in the service sector is more beneficial. I partially disagree with the idea of not investing in the arts. To begin with, music and theatre are some of the best kinds of entertainment people can experience in society. Most of the citizens would like to live in a place where there is an accessibility for entertainment to relax during weekend and festival periods. Government investment in arts can not only make its residents happy but also generate revenue in return. For example, Film City in India is one of the biggest income generators for the government and it employs several people from society. On the other hand, there is also a need for government to invest in public service which is essential for its citizens. Investing all money in public service may not return any profits for the government but also can cause a depletion of government resources. So investing in arts which can create income for the government will help the government to maintain funds flowing to public service. To conclude, allocating a budget to arts is really necessary in a society for a government to keep its citizens happy which can also help the government with generating revenue. This revenue can be utilised in other sectors too for the overall development of the country.