Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Undoubtedly, advancement in technology is a boon for the society. It is an irrefutable fact that the internet has completely changed the way of communication. Although many may see it as a positive phenomenon it is not a trend without drawbacks. Both the benefits and darker side of existence will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. On the positive side, technology introduces many online platforms to communicate with each other which makes life very easy for the persons. For example, multinational companies, governments and other organizations now prefer to use the Electronic mail system instead of the post as it helps them to keep a record of conversations. Moreover, for the younger society technology creates different mobile applications to communicate with their loved ones from and to abroad countries. To exemplify, video calls are the easiest option for the new generation of those who live in abroad countries and miss their families communicating with them. On the other side, there are some blemishes for the internet as it affects the traditional culture because in the previous,time most of the families and relatives arranged some meetings on a monthly basis or on special occasions. However, now with mobile,phones they just prefer to wish for them instead of meet-ups. Which is somewhere that creates a difference in interaction. In addition, with social media mobile applications such as Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and many more it is easy and good to make friends but at the same,time it is harmful too as some users use fake accounts to gather information for wrong purposes. To conclude, using technology to communicate is a great thing but at the same, side it also affects the traditional culture of meeting your friends and family which should not be stopped.