Some people believe that city planners should plant more trees, while others thing they should build new houses Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate over what should be more in cities, with some saying we need more trees and others arguing that houses should be built more. While it is necessary to construct apartments because of the growth of the population, I strongly believe green spaces should be increased. Advocates of building additional houses argue that it might be one of solutions to the expansion of the population in cities. Nowadays, a large number of people are moving from rural areas to urban areas due to opportunities to study, work and medicine. For example, the United Kingdom, a city which offers many things to live, estimated shortage of housing of about 6,5 million homes. Additionally, not only the UK witnessed a housing shortage, but other countries are also suffering from it, including Germany and Switzerland. Therefore, building more houses is beneficial for cities and society. On the other hand, there are valid reasons why cities should plant more trees. First of all, it has been proven that trees absorb carbon dioxide and release oxygen, improving the air quality. In some countries, people are struggling with a lot of health issues, such as asthma, which is caused by air pollution. Secondly, planting trees plays a crucial role in people’s lives, as it has also beenalso proven that it is helpful for their mental health. When people merely look at trees or spend time in greenery can reduce their stress and improve their mood. Thus, planting trees is essential for both the environment and mental health. In conclusion, although constructing more houses in cities is reasonable, I think planting more trees is significant because of people’s mental health and the environment.