Earlier technological development brought more changes to the life of ordinary people than recent technological development do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology forms an important part of our lives today. Modern advancements in the technological world have been beneficial to man both in the past and now. It is currently being argued whether initial discoveries made in technology affected the lives of folks more than the new inventions made. I agree with this. To begin with, the development of cars and aeroplanes has brought the world closer than before. For instance, people are able to move from one town to the other within a nation in a matter of few hours by means of car and even return home the same day. Similarly, travelling from one nation to the other has become possible in a day. Undoubtedly, the advent of these machines has revolutionised the world of travel. It saves time and makes commuting easier compared to the ancient days when it took man several months to journey from one town to another. I agree there were massive changes to our lives in the prior discoveries made. On the other hand, the existence of online shopping has a crippling effect. To illustrate this, it has eliminated the need for people to step out of their abode to interact with others as well as do some physical activity. Meanwhile, scientists have hammered the health benefits of walking and having social interactions. Instead, people are becoming overweight and unhealthy because they are refusing to walk to local stores to make purchases. Hence, I agree that even though online shopping is supposed to make goods easily accessible to us, it is negatively impacting the health of millions of people. To sum up, it is obvious the overwhelming changes made to our lifestyle in the earlier days of technology compared to the deleterious health problems that come with online shopping.