Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals? during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselve. Do you agree or diagree?

In the present times, the majority of human beings have forgotten the real meaning behind festivals and has become only a source of enjoyment for them. I strongly agree and my justification will come in further paragraphs. To commence with, feasts have become a medium for fun because, Firstly, in current times this generation does not have enough knowledge about their religion and traditions. Secondly, they ponder that it is not important for them. Thirdly, the holidays provided for the traditional and religious gala are deemed as an opportunity to go out of town for vacation. Furthermore, some citizens consider it as a chance to show off their financial status by buying expensive items like clothes, shoes, and desserts. They post these things on social media to flex in front of others. Moreover, individuals in the present times give more importance to other unnecessary things rather than giving priority to worship. On the contrary, some people believe that people still celebrate festivals due to their meaning and not just for enjoyment. the majority of human beings like to pray to god for their near and dear also they visit the temple daily. Additionally, people celebrate the occasion with their family members and friends very politely and with respect therefore the traditional and religious gala do not co-exist. To give an overview, it is remarkable to notice that most of the citizens do not celebrate their traditional and other occasions but there are also some folks who give respect to their culture and their family members.