Nowadays transportation is a major problem in every developing city. Many people opine that it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than in public transport system. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays almost all developing cities are spending more money on roads and motorways than on their public transport system. On Form one hand, is necessary to have new roads, but on the other hand, these cities becoming more crowded. Above I am going to explain why I believe is more important to spend money on public transportation instead of motorways or roads. Firstly, no one doubts that we have to spend money on the yearly maintenance of the roads. If the roads or the motorways are being damaged then transportation will have problems. Cities have to provide a good transportation system for their residents, so as to unblock the city centres for cars. Secondly, If everybody uses public transit systems for their daily roads, we are going to reduce fuel use. So, we are going to have clean air, our planet will make a startup by decreasing air pollution. We all have the right to move freely between cities or even countries. We don't all have the capital to buy cars, so public transportation is a must. Developing cities, also are facing big problems with spare places. So if you are using your own car, you may have difficulty finding parking. And talking about parking, that means, fewer parks, less green. That's why the majority of big cities are all over covered by concrete. In conclusion, I definitely believe, that governments have to focus on new ways of public transit systems, but also spend capital or funds on maintaining the existing roads and motorways. With these, we all can have comfortable trips, but also, a planet with less pollution.