In some countries, people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen ? Is it positive or negative development ?

The trend of people spending most of their day working is increasing in some countries. However, there are several reasons that lead to this issue. It brings the passive life style for all people and society. To start with, this problem is happening in many countries, most concentrated in developed countries and it is caused by many reasons. First of all, their tight work schedules force them to work anywhere, anytime. If they don't finish their work, they will work overtime until it's done or take it home to work. Secondly, the competition between colleagues is very strict, they think that they have to try harder, they put them under a certain pressure to develop their career or get more attention from superiors. Therefore, their chances of advancement will be higher. In my opinion, they spend most of all their time to work, they can get promoted, earn more money to pay for their lives. But on the other hand, Working person usually do not have to much time for themselves and their families, it can hurt the relationships around you. For example, many couples divorce because one spouse spends too much time on their career without paying attention to the other. Beside that, they will not have time to do what they like, will have an unhealthy eating lifestyle and will lead to many physical and mental diseases, life will no longer have meaning. In conclusion, being a workaholic will lead to many consequences for yourself, your family and friends, so everyone needs to have a balanced lifestyle to enjoy life more.