Some people think that strict punishments for driving offenses are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While most individuals think that heavy fines for driving offences are the solution to subside road traffic accidents. Others, however, on the other hand, believe that different rules would be more effective in curbing the pending situation. In my opinion, strict measures would be helpful in salvaging road problems, this essay will discuss both viewpoints and further explain reasons for my opinion in the ensuing body paragraphs. To begin with, strict penalties would force people to drive more carefully. This is because the introduction of heavy fines, suspension of licence and imprisonment by offenders will pose a threat to them to be extra cautious when driving. For instance, 2000 thousand dollars should be allocated by authorities as a fee for violators, again, suspensions of vehicle licence for a period of twelve months by culprits. However, will send a signal out there for people to be extremely careful on roads. On the other hand, others suggest different approaches would be more efficient in improving road safety. I personally agree with the notion and suggest that the government should introduce a national speed limit policy program instead of huge fines. However, this initiative would help drivers both the literate and the illiterate to be more knowledgeable in driving faculties. Moreover, associations should be established on a regional basis by the Ministry of Roads and Highways to help with the supervision of the policy. For example, workshops can be organised for riders every six months to refresh their memories of their careers. Despite the aforementioned, I think strict fines should be implemented to prompt the consciousness of truck drivers. In conclusion, most people agree that compulsory sanctions for driving transgressions are the key to reducing traffic accidents. However, others are of the view that different rules would be more helpful in controlling the situation therefore, strict measures would alert people when driving. To add up, the introduction of a national policy on acceleration would help quench the flames of the storm.