Some people think that dangerous sport should be banned while others believe that people should be free to choose.Discuss both views and give your opinion

While risk-takers are against banning life-threatening sports, the rest believe that banning these types of exercises should be immediately applied. In my belief, I firmly disagree with prohibiting dangerous sports To begin with, there are various reasons for banning the proposal. First of all, proponents argue that the supreme purpose of sports is enhancing physical health, which means that our health is our greatest asset, so these exercises that put it at risk should not be allowed. Besides, advocates also believe that sustaining a lifelong injury is too high a price to pay for a brief adrenaline rush. For example, extreme sports get far too much publicity compared with safe exercise that can help us maintain and improve our health, this could generate some adverse ramifications, such as putting more pressure on the medical system in terms of finance and workload volume. In the context of family, it is selfish to risk one's life for pleasure, which could cause more issues for their families to take care of them if they incidentally suffered any injury in engaging in these exercises. However, critics insist that freedom is an axiomatic right in a democratic society and most people who take up a sport are aware of the risks associated with it. For instance, if this prohibition is applied, this will be tantamount to breaking the fundamental rule of this civilization. Additionally, a report has shown that many more deaths are caused by road accidents than by playing dangerous sports. Lastly, these extreme exercises give people the opportunity to challenge themselves physically and psychologically. To conclude, I think all of these stances are justifiable. Nevertheless, in my subjective mind, I think people have the freedom to choose their favourite ones.