Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly related to luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the question of whether luck is the key to someone’s success has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although luck is an indispensable element, the role of hard work and determination can never be replaced. First, determined and industrious people will be successful in whatever they do. It is undeniable that the harder people work on their dreams, the more successful they become. For instance, Nick Vujicic, a motivational speaker, suffered from the absence of four limbs. Despite not having any hands or legs, Vujicic earned a bachelor's degree and now he travels around the world inspiring people as a motivational speaker. By contrast, luck is only a small factor in determining one’s achievement. People cannot be dependent on only luck to become successful. For example, if a student does not study for an exam, he might fail, no matter how lucky he might be. People can be lucky many times but cannot be lucky for the rest of their lives. Moreover, people who believe in luck also downplay others’ achievements. For example, many people tend to downplay others’ hard work or efforts the moment they find out that those people come from a rich background or are naturally gifted. In conclusion, despite luck being a necessary thing in life, people should not depend only on it. By working hard and with determination, people will achieve their aims.