In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is undeniable that people who live in the countryside are moving to cities more and more. While it is argued by some that moving to the downtown area is decreased the number of population in the countryside. This essay will firstly discuss in both views and elaborating why I think this is a pessimistic development. To begin with, Moving from countryside areas to urban areas is more convenient for living. That is because in the urban areas have more amenities to rely on. For example, people who live in country side have to wait for 1-2 hours to take the public transportation, or there are no public transportation to use. While in the urban areas, people have to wait within 15 minutes. Thus, some individuals who desire a good quality of life, may change an accommodation instead of stay at undeveloped cities. However, I personally believe that this is the inappropriate development. Moving to new cities which is more civilized might be more convenient. But instead of let people settle down new life at new the cities, government should develop the countryside to as evolve as the metropolis to persuade people not to move. If everyone move to the cities, there are no one at the countryside, over population live in the cities will occur. So developing and expanding the countryside is not only improve residents a quality of life but also can persuade the residents to live at the countryside. For example, If government manufacture more public transportation, people can come across the cities easily. Therefore, an amount of economy will increase. And people will not move to other cities. In conclusion, Moving to an urban areas, people can enjoy the well place and well amenities. But if everyone moving to new cities, many problems will take place.