Some people think it is better for children to have many short holidays during the year. Others believe that it would be beneficial to have fewer, longer vocations. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, a group of people argue that children should have several short vacations to enhance their educational level. Meanwhile, others believe that these holidays should be fewer for the same purpose. This essay will discuss both of these points of view and argue in favour of the former. On the one hand, it is evident that the current educational curriculum is becoming more difficult and heavier; accordingly, today's students suffer from having less space to grow their skills and live their childhood. Therefore, from a mental and psychological perspective, these children should have enough time to improve their abilities through more friction with their surroundings, in order to have a mentally stable generation who are able to adapt and solve the current world's problems. On the other hand, other folks raise the flag of having fewer vacations. Although they may have a point of view, this decision's repercussions will not be as good as expected. For instance, the famous football player "Mohamed Salah", mentioned in one of his meetings that, he had to quit school for some space to follow his dream of playing football, because he had no time to do both simultaneously; consequently, he was at risk of being uneducated due to his decision, meanwhile, he could avoid this if he had enough time. To conclude, today's world puts a huge pressure on children, but I firmly believe that any society needs more stable persons rather than well-educated, but psychologically complicated people. Hence, I support the decision of more vacations and more activities rather than studying only.