Do you think it is better for students to work before their university study? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

I think it is appropriate for students to work before attending university. There are many benefits to doing so. I’ll discuss my views in this essay. Firstly, one reason why it is beneficial for students to work prior to studying in a university is that they experience early and build professional skills. One clear example is a student who is yet to be enrolled in a medical university and decides to intern in a hospital. In doing so, the student becomes aware of what it takes to become a doctor and picks up some set skills such as how to break bad news, make accurate diagnoses, and clerk patients. Furthermore, to experience the long work hours and poor sleep patterns of doctors. Also, it helps build up the curriculum vitae of the individual for future purposes. Additionally, it enables the student to set up more jobs in the future. Secondly, it helps to develop money management skills. To illustrate, some of the jobs taken up by the students will be low-paying jobs as such, may not be enough to cover a lot of expenses. Particularly, for those who are their primary carers, it will help in disbursing the income earned to only the most important things thus preparing them for the future when they are paid higher. Hence, teaching them how to save and manage money. In conclusion, I believe there is no harm if students work before enrolling in the university. It’s a time for them to gain experience and become responsible.