Nowadays, there, large number of coffee shops and fast food vendors on highest Street in towns centres. Why are there so many of these outlets? What effect is this having on the society?

In today's time, it is very easy for people to grab coffee from local shops as it has low prices and many other benefits. However, there are numerous coffee and fast food chains on the streets and in major places of society. I strongly believe that, fast food restaurants should be there in crowded places but in a limited way. Over the period of time, the food preference of people has completely changed and more and more people like to eat junk food. To elaborate, many individuals while working love to eat and drink from the food outlet without even noticing the ingredients of the food. Moreover, these outlets target populated areas so that more and more people can consume their products. For example, an article in the Times of India says that the brand Starbucks has earned a revenue of 22,000 crores in a financial year, which is almost more than the GDP of Mongolia. As a result, to refresh minds, working people tend to fall into the scheme and order. So, these brands have the audacity to open more and more cafes in the major places around the city. On the other hand, it can be very harmful to humans as it can have an adverse effect on the human body. To clarify,limiting the consumption of this food can be fine but eating or drinking regularly can cause a man a lot of other diseases. It is an undeniable fact that younger to fall for the scheme as they do not like to eat healthy which creates a risk of heart failure at a very early stage of their life. for instance, a survey was conducted and nearly 80% of teenagers suffer from severe cardiovascular issues. Thus, the utilisation of this product can be very harmful for the upcoming generation. To conclude, the usage of fast food should be reduced in both adults and teenagers as it can lead to various deadly diseases which can devastate an entire family. Besides this, the government should make a strict law for food hygiene and promote eating more and more healthy food.