The government should encourage industries and business to move out of big cities and into regional areas. To what extent do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In this contemporary epoch, the idea of launching new businesses in the countryside has been gaining ground recently. While proponents hold the view that this trend could bring a plethora of benefits to these areas, opponents have a diverse perspective. I am of the belief that the merits of this phenomenon surpass its demerits. On the one hand, despite agreeing that decentralization of companies has a positive impact on rural areas dwellers, some believe that it may have a detrimental effect on the economy. In othe words, when a corporation transferes all its businesses from the capital to the countryside, this could worsen the communication with other companies, governmental authorities, and their customers. A prime example of this is Egypt, where many transnational companies have suffered a lot after moving to rural areas. Hence, what can be said is that not only could departure of factories from cities exacerbate the financial statues, but it could also lead to a local recession. On the other hand, launching new offices and factories outside the capitals may increase job opportunities for the jobseekers in these pooorer areas, and this could enhance the standard of livings for the countryside cetizens. To explain, if a multinational company decided to open a factory in less developed towns, this would help in thriving the job markets in this area. For instance, a doucumentary broadcast on the BBC revelead that some companies has started to move to poorer towns to save operating expenses. Thus, without building new interprices enterprise in small towns, a myriad of young people in these areas would suffer in the long run. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that the advantages of this trend are more than its downsides. I am convinced that govenments should obligate businessmen to decentralize their future plans towards less developed towns.