38.Young people today mostly learn by reading books or watching movies, rather than real-life experiences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is of the opinion that teenagers nowadays demonstrate their preference for learning through books and movies rather than real-life experiences. Personally, I am inclined to agree with this notion. In this essay, I will explain my justification in detail Firstly, the hustle and bustle of daily life have restrained individuals from undergoing their hands-on affairs. In the current age, young people are often subjected to a hectic schedule with a mounting of schoolwork and homework that requires them to study with high intensity to catch up with the educational program. Under such circumstances, they may not have enough time to acquire their own experiences. Instead, they have to accumulate personal knowledge by reading books and watching movies. Secondly, most youngsters prefer studying via books and movies because of their reasonable costs and greater outcomes. With the advancements in technology and the booming of the Internet, millions of books and videos with educational content are available on social media, facilitating learners to access learning materials at any time. For example, by simply typing the keyword "Ancient Egypt" on YouTube, students can watch a range of movies about this topic which enrich their understanding of the cultural value and prosperity of the ancient Egyptians. Furthermore, vibrant images and sounds of videos which re-enact the construction of pyramids provide them with a genius feeling as if they were witnessing the whole procedure, making them more interested in the subject. In other words, printed books and other digital platforms allow young people to explore the world outside without worrying about the outer risk. Although books and movies are informative, it is important to acknowledge that they may not provide practical, hands-on skills and knowledge that real-life experiences can offer. Skills such as problem-solving, time management, interpersonal communication and adaptability can be best learned through direct experiences. In conclusion, due to the hectic lifestyle and the efficiency of books and films, students opt for learning by reading books and watching movies. However, there are still skills that should be acquired through other resources. It is suggested that a balanced approach that combines various learning resources, including books, movies and real-life experiences is likely to provide a well-rounded education and skill development for adolescents.