Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or not agree?

There is no denying the fact that we ought to work hard to achieve our goals. While it is a commonly held belief that these achievements came from luck, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that a mistaken idea. To begin with, we must work hard for our goals because that is the role of this life. In other words, since we were children, we tried hard to walk and did our best to hold things such as a pen or spoon. In addition, these days, we are trying to teach teenagers to work smart and also; there are goals that now have more than one way to achieve them. Another point to consider is that when we teach people that their achievements are primarily by luck, they will stop doing their tasks. It is also possible to say that I will not try to study hard because my degrees depend on my luck. Moreover, it is unfair that we compare someone who works for 8 hours per day and someone who does not even try to do his best. For example, nowadays, my brother and I are preparing for the IELTS exam to go to college. I spend 5 hours a day while my brother tries to avoid studying. It would be unfair if he got a higher band than me. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that the only way to achieve our aims is to do what we have to do, and we must believe in ourselves.