The best way to help developing countries is to give them financial aid. Write an essay either agreeing or disagreeing with this statement and suggest alternatives to this policy.

It is evident that nowadays there is a significant gap between the developing and developed countries. Therefore, some governments donate investments to helping regions where there is a lack of modern technologies or valuable minerals. But is it the most effective way? In my way of thinking, funds are not the only possible supporting method and, in this essay, I am going to prove it by several arguments. To begin with, it is necessary to understand that there is always a shortage of specialists in poor countries. Everybody knows that only educated or smart people with appropriate knowledge can successfully govern the state. For this reason, I strongly believe that if the support includes providing specialists, it will be one of the most effective solutions, because these people can not only give advice, but also teach other citizens. As a consequence, it would stabilize the economy and make the developing country independent. Moreover, experts would argue with me that the poor regions are mostly corrupt. As a consequence, when officials send them money there is a big chance that the most part of them will be stolen. The main reason for that is the way people get their jobs. Mostly this is because of the unstable local situation or the undeveloped media industry. So, to avoid this problem, at the first stage there should be built a democratic system and only then it may be useful to send financial aid there. In conclusion, I would like to say that it is impossible to solve all of the problems and help developing countries without changes in their government structure. It should also be noted that intelligent people are the most powerful instrument to help and it should be used more often.