Some people believe it is important for cities and towns to invest heavily in building large outdoor spaces. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people have a differing ideas about the importance of investing a large quantity of money in the construction of outdoor places or offices. I completely agree with this statement due to a huge benefits of this such as reducing anxiety and interacting with much more people around. On the one hand, building a myriad of open areas for the citizens of the country can waste the areas which, otherwise, might be used for more important places like the erecting the hospitals or schools that is rather necessary for the population, especially the ones which has a small-scale territory. Additionally, there are, nowadays, more homeless people around the world, in particular, in countries whose economy is poor as well as not well-developed, therefore, instead of allocating an area for this kind of open areas, giving an opportunity for building a homeless shelters for these people can be more preferable, some people think. On the other hand, creating an open atmospheres for people can be a great stress reliever by balancing their anxiety or depression as a result of their working overtime. In particular, the breadwinners who work in many jobs to satisfy their family's needs tend to get depressed very swiftly so that open air might be a great place to relieve their tensions. Furthermore, outdoor areas serve as a place where people could connect with their peers, which means that it helps them to be more open-minded and sociable in real world, in my opinion. In conclusion, it is true to some point that outdoor spaces might own a massive territory which might be used for other valuable needs. However, they are much more important as a place to reduce stress levels of people, I think.