Feedback and evaluation are necessary aspects of school and work, but many people dislike being evaluated. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

In every stage of life, evaluation is neglected for some people because simply they don't like their work being proven wrong after spending a long time working on the task. I will explain the several causes of this problem below and how it can be tackled for better improvements. Firstly, one of the roots is the method of evaluation delivery. Usually, superiors evaluate their subordinate mostly with a raging tone, and because of that, it's hard enough for the employee to receive the feedback because they feel underestimated. However, this can be solved if only the employers acknowledge that giving feedback to employees in an appropriate manner will be more likely to be heard and improve employees' performance. For instance, a boss should considerably give an evaluation in order to increase an employee's performance in the workplace instead of scolding him. Secondly, another reason is that human nature doesn't like criticism. Most people might grow up in loving households and they are not used to some sort of loud bashing. Moreover, the solution to this problem is to make these people get used to any kind of feedback. Also, acknowledging purpose of feedback is simply for their growth, will be helpful. For example, a close friend can give encouragement to an individual in order to take criticism as part of development and not to take it personally. To sum up, the causes of this problem are evaluation delivery and the basic human nature. However, it can be tackled easily if an individual perceives that feedback can do more merits than harm.