Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Nowadays, the internal combustion engine become an indispensable part of human daily life, which has generated undesirable effects as transport congestion and air surrounding standard worsening. To diminish the stultifying effects, minimizing gasoline sources by increasing the price of petrol is the best way for the vexing issues. In this essay, I will explain the reason why I partly disagree with the aforementioned remedy because there are some superior alternative solutions: congesting pricing and Car-Sharing and Carpooling Programs. Although the issues can be mitigated to some extent as the traffic vehicle volume has reduced, this has a serious impact on the daily earnings of low-income individuals. However, having less unworthy elite class who commutes by private car and aeroplane with the majority of carbon dioxide released for unnecessary activities. Consequently, the solution has limited massive number of daily transportation, which contributed a part in reducing congestion in rush hours as citizens swift from motorbikes to public transport as a way to deal with exorbitant gasoline, but this also does not reduce a proportionate quantity of carbon footprint as motorbike only responsible a little proportion of footprint. For example, The large quantity of carbon dioxide released from aeroplanes in the lucrative aviation market, open space exploring projects and army armour vehicles. Hence, raising gasoline prices alone might not lead to significant changes without complementary measures, the conundrums require a comprehensive approach. Nevertheless, the superior effective measure is the commitment of the government to achieve neutral carbon release in 2050 in an international summit about climate change. As a result, this commitment promotes governor policies to knock on effective solutions such as financial charges for private fuel engines in the inner cities in peak hours, executing car-sharing and carpooling programs combined with standardised effort in manufacturing and advancing in an affordable price of the electric cars. For instance, consider Hanoi as an example, where applied congestion pricing has improved the atmosphere standard as inner citizens prefer transmitting zero-emission public transport with better quality, coverage in convenient routes, and larger frequency. To conclude, while the notion of increasing petrol prices offers a potential remedy for burgeoning traffic and pollution issues, it should not be considered the sole panacea. Instead, governments should focus on wider-reaching policies, including the promotion of electric vehicles and the implementation of car-sharing initiatives. In adopting these comprehensive measures, we can genuinely address the challenges posed by traffic and pollution in an effective and equitable manner.