Many students find it hard to pay attention at school. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem

The maximum number of scholars feel it is difficult to concentrate at their school. There are two main causes of this tendency: advanced technology and old teaching styles. The most viable solution is to minimise exposure to the latest technology and include modern teaching styles. The main reason for this trend is advanced technology. This is to say that students spend their valuable time playing 3D video games on their laptops due to the availability of high-speed internet instead of doing classwork, and it destroys their brain and body's energy; therefore, this leads to poor attention span for school and studies. Another cause is old teaching styles. To clarify, the teachers are not teaching theory and practical subjects through laptops with various graphics diagrams and colourful picture designs of the respected topics; instead, they elaborate on topics verbally. This makes students less interested in classroom learning; therefore, they get very poor background knowledge. For instance, in the majority of schools in India, the teachers transfer knowledge through discussion and sometimes take help from old black boards and chalk instead of modern teaching patterns; therefore, this makes students less interested in class, and they perform very poorly in their annual examination. One way to overcome this difficulty is by minimising the exposure of students to advanced technology. This is to say that parents and teachers should give some time limits for students to surf the internet and play video games on their PC; therefore, it helps students to utilise their time to complete school tasks. Another solution is to provide modern teaching styles. To explain, teachers should acquire advanced teaching training courses from foreign universities; they learn to handle the latest practical approach with newer software regarding teaching different subjects, which makes students attend more classes. For example, Chaitanya School teachers learn Dolphin software from the UK to teach students mathematics and physics with diagram animation so that they do not feel bored. In conclusion, the high number of students makes it difficult to concentrate in their school because of recent technology and old teaching styles. The possible solutions are to minimise their exposure to the latest technology and provide modern teaching styles inside the classroom.