How should we ensure that television is a positive influence in the life of children?

In the current years, technology has significantly developed as well as the increase in screen time that children spend on. It is supposed that electronic devices have many benefits for children whereas some people believed television just bring bad effects for their offspring. This essay will show some ways to ensure that watching TV brings good influence for children’s lives. On the first hand, managing time on television can help students relax themselves after many stressful lessons. For instance, a research in the UK showed that children or teenagers who have their time for relaxing by electronic devices as televisions are more extrovert as well as more interested in discovering than a child who just do homework all the time. However, if adults can not manage the screen time of their children, electronic devices can lead to bad aspects for children’s physical health. On the other hand, it is believed that handling the topics of television shows may improve children’s imagination. As an example, in the research of a group of American people in 2011, it is said that students who prefer watching some DIY or shows about natural life will increase EQ and also encourage them to think wider and more diverse in both playing and studying ways. In contrast, there are some unsuitable shows for children that parents should handle to decline it from their offspring because types of TV shows like violence can extremely affect children’s mental health. In conclusion, both managing time and handling topics of shows can ensure that televisions bring positive influence for children due to the remarkable improvement of technology. It is predicted that parents will find their own ways to ensure TV is a good aspect for their offspring.