Some people decide to move to another country when they are retire.What are the advantages and disadvantages of this practice.

It is often found that a certain group of communities shift to foreign nations after their retirement. The following essay will discuss some of the advantages and disadvantages associated with their decision to relocate at that age. There are numerous advantages for a retired person to immigrate to another state. To begin with, they do not have to worry about finding jobs to support their family provided that they have enough savings to allow them to move abroad in the first place. To illustrate, moving to a different state is equivalent to having a long vacation for the retired because they will finally have the time and money to enjoy themselves as opposed to going to work. Also, living in a different environment will allow them to experience something unique rather than their usual redundant lifestyle. These are only some of the advantages of moving abroad after retirement. Moreover, there are some disadvantages to this trend as well. First, relocation to a different country is very expensive. People must have a huge amount of savings to enable them to make that decision. For example, the costs of flight, visa, rent, food and more must be considered while calculating the budget. Second, a foreign location with unknown people may become very lonely after a certain period of time. Everyone usually takes their home for granted and only when they are away from it do they realise just how much homesick they can be. As a result, it may be difficult to adjust to the new culture, weather and society during that frame of mind. To conclude, there are a number of advantages and disadvantages to moving abroad after retirement due to the aforementioned reasons. But there is no right or wrong decision for this, it completely depends on individual preferences.