Some people think that poverty is the reason behind most crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many people believe that destitution is one of the root causes of offence. While I acknowledge that serious crimes can be committed because of various factors and reasons, Therefore Most less serious crimes are caused by penury and worse life conditions. There are several reasons to agree with the given question above. Firstly many criminals engage in crime in order to survive and support their families financially. In other,words they are forced to do illegal actions such as smuggling, pickpocketing and even killings to make both ends meet. For example, research has proven that many people have worse life conditions, So many he or she is inclined to the crimes in the future. Secondly it is a distribution of crimes, drugs and illegal substances in poor areas among children, teenagers and even their parents. It means that in disadvantaged areas such as ghettos or criminal districts. smuggling and drug dealing are becoming popular and widespread as an easy way to earn money. For instance, London City’s east-end district is one of the most hazardous places in the United Kingdom because since the beginning of this,year there have been 82,453 lawlessnesses., Consequently If poverty does not affect on crime rate so much, Thousands of adult lives, children and teenagers will be saved in the future. It is considered that sometimes crimes are being committed not only because of poverty. In other quarters half of the serious crimes are corruption and killings caused by conflicts. As an example, 30,000-35,000 crimes in Kazakhstan are not because of destitution and bad influence. Therefore not many crimes are related to life conditions, social status or even prosperity, They are related to personal qualities and outer factors. Overall, all the aforementioned points illustrate that half of the crimes happen because of poverty. If we did not have social statuses or inequality in life conditions, a Big amount of crimes would not be committed.