Many museums charge for admission while others are free. do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages.

When traveling around the world you may have noticed that every museum has its own admission policy, some have discounts for students or seniors over 65 and others do not. In this essay, I will outline how charging people for exhibits may have benefits such as helping museums to afford renovations and make showrooms more appealing to visitors, but also drawbacks, for example, in what manner this may discourage young people from visiting an exposition. On the one hand, setting a price for museum tickets has advantages, such as being able to meet the expenses of the gallery. Hence, with years passing by it is crucial for the manager to think about the reconstruction of the building as well as the renovation of the art pieces. Thus, in order to restore paintings and statues the museum board needs to hire qualified people, that demand to be paid. Moreover, a contemporary appearance is essential to catch young people's attention, yet they could be discouraged by the price of the tickets. On the other hand, guaranteeing free entrance to museums, at least for younger people or less wealthy families, is essential to promote art and culture to the new generation. Furthermore, not charging for museum admission is an excellent way to make refinement and art education more accessible. Yet, the exhibitions could avoid the problem of lack of funds, providing the possibility to make donations. In conclusion, as a young person myself, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages due to the fact that educating the new generation about art and all the emotions that it brings, is more urgent than finding funds for the museum.