These days, people work in more than one job , and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and diadvantages of this ?

Nowadays, adults can work multiple jobs at the same time, and even switch occupations many times during their productive period. There are some concerns about whether the phenomenon has certain merits, such as strengthening employee's capability and increasing their salary, or demerits. In this essay, I will jot down the pros and cons and also draw some conclusions. From my perspective, working in more than one job or changing careers has two main benefits for adults. First, it allows employees to acquire more skills and experiences and, hence, enhances our track record. Consequently, workers might gain better salary offerings that are fundamental to making a living. For instance, my colleague, who has an outstanding working background prior to the company, gets paid nearly two times more than me. On the other hand, this lack of loyalty attitude has detrimental effects on workers' career journey. To illustrate this, people who multitask their work might find it hard to excel at the responsibility, thus, impacting their performance results. In addition, it will be impossible for them to climb the corporate ladder in order to acquire an upper position in the organization. For example, my office in Indonesia requires at least 3 years of working experience in precedence before promoting their employees to the managerial level. In conclusion, contemporary behaviour in work does have some positive and negative effects in terms of someone's career outlook. From my point of view, I opine that the superiorities of changing or having multiple jobs outweigh its inferiorities owing to the acquired capabilities and the prospective salary increment. At the end of the day, workers need to enrich and nurture themselves through numerous avenues in order to stay relevant in this disruptive world.