More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching ore building houses. Why? Who benefits more from this, the community or these young people?

Nowadays, it is becoming more and more popular to help the public in poor countries by doing different kinds of volunteer work like supplying food or building houses. However, there are some certain disadvantages, such as low salaries and hard working conditions. So, the main question is, "Do the benefits of these jobs overweight drawbacks?" In my way of thinking, it depends on the people's wealth and the amount of money that they have and, In this essay, I am going to prove my viewpoint with several arguments. To begin with, it is necessary to understand that not all population can spend their time helping others. For example, if someone has to provide financial help to the whole family, there is no time and reason for him to work in this field, due to the fact that he should spend funds buying products and paying rent. On the other hand, if we are talking about a young and financially stable person, it may be a good opportunity for him or her to take a useful experience which can be used to take a job in a large international company where a high salary is also provided. Moreover, this type of work is an effective way to help the world and reduce the number of poor people. In conclusion, I would like to say that volunteer jobs are so important and can really help society all over the world. Nevertheless, under no circumstances, should humans take part in this activity, if they have their own problems.