Some people think that it's a good idea to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it's important to keep working life completely seperate from social life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is pretty common to spend some time with employees over the weekend. Nonetheless, a few people believe that there should be a gap between your personal growth and professional growth while others are opposed to it. However, I believe both these views have their own significance due to several possible reasons and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples before framing a logical conclusion. To commence with, the first and foremost reason to socialise with staff is, that they can make a good relationship with each other which helps them to resolve their conflicts that happen at job. This means, that if they are happy after resolving the issues, the environment of the industry is also positive. According to the American survey, the growth is doubled for the companies who has a happy industry environment as compared to the companies that have not. Secondly, this method is not only helpful to solve the problems between co-workers but also advantageous to learn from each other. To explain further, all employees face difficulties at some point during tasks which means having good relations with each other can be beneficial such as upset customers because of any problem etc. On the other side of the argument, a few folks believe that social activity and work activity should be separate. The first significant cause of this situation is, in this competitive era, everyone wants to be successful which means they can take advantage of someone's weakness. To illustrate: employees can leak the conversation between them for the sake of benefits such as promotion. Moreover, there would be more groups at work because of close relations. To conclude, there is no doubt that socialising can be risky for staff as they can take benefit from their weakness, besides that it has various pros such as helping each other during difficult periods, resolving problems at work etc. Although, a person should be careful while trusting someone as we can't read someone's face.