More and more people in the city live in homes with small spaces or no outdoor areas. Do you think it is negative or positive development?

Lots of individuals these days reside in small space home or dwells with no outdoor area. In my opinion this is an negative development. living in small space leads to congestiona congestions and invite health problems like breathing disorder, irritability and so onas there is no air or ventilation. life also become tedious if humans lives in these area. First and foremost, urban area are expanding day by day. but dwelling sizes are shrinking. Moreover, facilities like balcony, patio are not provided in majority of construction. most people are forced to live in small size flats with no amenties. For example, in india, Mumbai has average dwelling size of 650 square feet with no ventilation. living in such dreadful condition leads to severe health problems like breathing issue, irritability and so on. Furthermore, Most dwellers have to compromise on happiness of living. There lives became mundane. They can not enjoy bright sunlight, air in their homes. They have to compromise with living conditions.To cite an example,In US, Newyork has limited supply of ventilated flats. Most newyorker are forced to inhabit in small flats. In conclusion, Although city life offers better oppurnities,still most urbanites are forced to live in unlivable conditions. In my opinion it is an negative devlopment.