Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary epoch, the idea of using other renewable sources of power has been gaining ground recently. While proponents hold the view that this trend has a plethora of merits for the environment, other opponents have a diverse perspective. I am of the belief that utilizing the clean sources of energy is the panacea for many environmental and health issues. To embark on, despite the fact that a myriad of countries depend on petrol as a prime source of energy, others insist on finding alternative clean sources to alleviate the effects of global warming. In other words, when using these renewable sources, this can help in mitigating the detrimental impacts of petrol on the temperature of the earth. A prime example of this is a documentary broadcast on the BBC revealed that a number of nations strive to reduce their dependence on these harmful sources. Hence, what can be said is that without utilizing tidal power and solar power, numerous of citizens would suffer in the long run. Furthermore, fossil fuel has a catastrophic impact on people's well-being, and it could lead to a spread of many malignant diseases. To explain, if a country uses petrol heavily, this would worsen their citizens' health. For instance, in Egypt, petrol is the only source of power, and this has resulted in many dangerous deases among Egyptians. Thus, not only could fossil fuel lead to an environmental catastrophe, but it could also exacerbate the health situation. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that even though many states use non-renewable sources of energy, this phenomenon may have a plethora of health and environmental problems. I am convinced that the W.H.O ought to impose lows to obligate nations to utilize less harmful resources.