The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

It is true that English is an important language connecting most humans in dissimilar areas. Some people believe that English becoming the only used language globally. Even though it sounds to be beneficial, there is another angle of this topic which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. On one hand, in the era of high technology, leading the world interferes with the enormous impact of changes such as the development of transportation, telemedicine, and thorough communications. Having only one way of communication will enhance the potentiality of these shifts to bring people's comfort to the max. In addition, they will get a better understanding of each other improve interpersonal relations and reduce internal arguments. For instance, people can travel to wherever they desire without being nervous about talking to others. However, despite the many advantages of using a mere lingo, there is a flip side to this view. The expediency of natives who have more opportunities than foreigners will be destroyed. Business competition will otherwise be more intense. No matter how far competitor is, everyone can be linked easily through the internet and communicate in the same words. For example, online shoppers prefer to purchase orders from merchants using similar communications. So, higher pressure is transferred to the tiny entrepreneur to survive. Moreover, uniqueness may be deleted from each culture because without diversity, without civilization. To conclude, although having only one language in the world has both positive and negative effects, the variety influences the planet to be more beautiful.