These days, people tend to change many jobs during their lifetime. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

Changing jobs has become more and more common nowadays. Although it will have some short-term drawbacks such as losing a stable income, however I totally agree that this phenomenon brings more benefits than costs as It brings benefits such as getting new skills and higher pay in the long run. It is true that when we change jobs we might be at risk of losing the stable income that we are earning. However, this loss of stable income will only last for the short term. For example, people as a driver might lose stable income in the short-run, but if one's not changing their career. They may face the challenge of auto-pilot and turns out to lose their job in the long run. There are several advantages and one of them is people can learn more skills by changing jobs. For example, kitchen hands who work for a Chinese restaurant know how to make Chinese food only but if one changes to working for a Korean restaurant, they will learn about how to make Korean food and as such they will have more skills. Furthermore, With more skills, employees can usually get higher salaries which is better for people in the long run. In conclusion, although changing jobs might bring short-term sacrifices such as losing a stable income. With the benefits discussed such as learning more skills and earning higher wages in the long run. It is clear that the trend of changing many jobs during our lifetime brings more advantages than disadvantages.