Nowadays most green energy is becoming evermore prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days,both first-world and third-world nations are popularizing the use of greener and cleaner fuels. A segment of the population favours it while another one opposes it as it might pose problems in securing the spirit. This essay comprehensively reflects upon both views as follows. A clean fuel upon burning does not release any toxic fumes as compared to fossil fuels which intensify air with harmful gases and smoke. For example, water is used to run buses in a few countries around the globe,as it burns no pollutant is added to the environment. Likewise,biomass or living waste is converted into bio-fuels like ethanol which upon heating yields water, thus reducing the temperature,thereby giving a cooling effect. Moreover,as these sources are found in abundance,production cost decreases which directly benefits the common man. India has started using buses that are run on hydrogen,reducing bills and contamination. However, the fuel's reliability has always been a burning question. Wind vitality can only be generated in wind-prone areas. Similarly,Solar panels to get solar energy can only be installed in the region with surplus sun radiations. Thus,transferring the forms to every corner of a country becomes questionable. So,still majority of governments are not giving a nod to it. But as I would think, balanced use of both natural resources like water and fossil fuels like coal and, petroleum could reduce the problems of pollution,limited availability and security to almost half. Let us say that in India, a few parts like deserts can utilized for solar power, and coastal regions can be used to produce wind and hydro-strength. While few parts can utilize petrol,diesel. To conclude,greener materials are obviously useful as they are renewable but excessive use is still far from reality, this gap can be filled using coal and petroleum products. A poised approach can relieve the environment from the burden of pollution.